Vegan Survey

1. Favorite non-dairy milk?
Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Breeze.

2. What are the top 3 dishes/recipes you are planning to cook?
Tempeh helper with cheeze sauce, broccoli quiche, chickpea cutlets.

3. Topping of choice for popcorn?
Totally plain. I’m not a huge fan of popcorn.

4. Most disastrous recipe/meal failure?

My tofu cheesecake. It was a sloppy, mushy disaster. I don’t even want to talk about it!

5. Favorite pickled item?
Probably sauerkraut.

6. How do you organize your recipes?
I don’t haha. I’m thinking about working on that sometime soon…

7. Compost, trash, or garbage disposal?
Trash for now. I’d like to compost…

8. If you were stranded on an island and could only bring 3 foods… what would they be (don’t worry about how you’ll cook them)?
Tofu, apples, pumpkin.

9. Fondest food memory from your childhood?

Chocolate chip cookies. I know. Unhealthy.

10. Favorite vegan ice cream?

No favourite. I’m not a big fan. Probably some coffee flavour.

11. Most loved kitchen appliance?
Um…microwave?

12. Spice/herb you would die without?
Cinnamon. I love it.

13. cookbook you have owned for the longest time?

My great-aunt gave me a Betty Crocker cookbook when I was really little. My oldest vegan cookbook is my PETA’s Vegan College Cookbook.

14. Favorite flavor of jam/jelly?
Blackberry.

15. Favorite vegan recipe to serve to an omni friend?
Any sort of dessert. They have no idea. Well, they probably do…oh well.

16. Seitan, tofu, or tempeh?
Tofu.

17. Favorite meal to cook (or time of day to cook)?
Breakfast…but at any time of the day. Breakfast food is great.

18. What is sitting on top of your refrigerator?

Lots of cereals, recipe boxes, oatmeal…lunchboxes…junk hahaha.

19. Name 3 items in your freezer without looking.
Asparagus, butternut squash, a banana.

20. What’s on your grocery list?
A few random things like more asparagus, sweet potatoes, portobellos, more veggie stock…bananas, apples…mostly produce.

21. Favorite grocery store?

Wegmans or Feel Rite Fresh Market.

22. Name a recipe you’d love to veganize, but haven’t yet.

Mac and Cheese. Or this rad coconut cake recipe my mum got from a co-worker. Or mum’s chocolate chip cookies. Or my granny’s dinner rolls she always has at holiday dinners.

23. Food blog you read the most. Or maybe the top 3?
Fat Free Vegan, Happy Herbivore, Bittersweet. PPK of course…

24. Favorite vegan candy/chocolate?
Lindt’s 90% Cacao dark chocolate. Yum….

25. Most extravagant food item purchased lately?
Erm…probably…coconut oil. That stuff is freakin’ expensive!

26. Ingredients you are scared to work with?
Yeast…vital wheat gluten. Agar powder.

Leave a Reply

