Cookies, Squash, Tofu – Oh My!!

So I’ve pretty much been pwning the blog challenge today. I’ve been cooking up a bloody STORM! Okay, well I’m overreacting a little but I’ve done THREE things for the challenge (the minimum, so I can offically move on next week without feeling 100% lame!) So first of I made Isa’s loverly tofu scramble:

Scrambled Tofu

I made it plain, but it was such a good snack. I also added some curry powder to the spice mix…just because I’m obsessed with it. Haha.

 

Number two was the Peanut Butter Chocolate Pillows from Isa’s new book Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar! I made these for my grandpa’s birthday tomorrow. They got my mum and very carnivorous little sister’s stamp of approval to make again…so yea! They’re a keeper 😉

Peanut Butter Chocolate Pillows

 

And number three went along with our very vegan supper tonight – Roasted Butternut Squash! Now of course we’ve made this before, but I just had to post this…I love squash. It’s the best. I’m eating some right now. I need to buy another squash 0_0

Roasted Butternut Squash

 

Also for dinner, we had some more roasted root veggies (not pictured…sorry) which consisted of…carrots, onions, potatoes, and parsnips seasoned with garlic and…basil? Yeah. I think it was basil. Good nonetheless. AND we also made Boca’s Original Vegan veggie-burger patties with marinara sauce and vegan mozerella cheese. We’re not telling my dad. He won’t eat the food otherwise. We get a real kick out of watching him eat vegan food when he doesn’t know it. He’s the biggest meat head ever. Seriously. And the biggest hillbilly ever, to go along with it. I mean…the guy goes freaking SQUIRREL hunting! There are seriously two squirrels in our freezer down in our cellar. EW! We won’t let him put them in the freezer we actually use for every day food. Ahg…

Bocas

 

Sorry to gross you out guys. Just try living with him…gah.

One Response to “Cookies, Squash, Tofu – Oh My!!”

  1. […] Maybe some cookie from VCIYCJ. Maybe. That may just be one too many desserts. Everyone did like the Peanut Butter Chocolate Pillows […]

Leave a Reply

