Saturday Sweetness

I made one more thing for the blog challenge today! We have no sweets around here, so I decided to make a batch of Isa’s Low Fat Brownie Bites. Actually guys…doesn’t that sound like a good idea? Posting sweets on Saturday…I think we have a blogging idea! Woo hoo! Now, back to the bites…the recipe was really simple. The only change I made was subbing applesauce for prune puree…for the simple fact that I don’t have prune puree. They turned out so good. Little, bitty, and FUDGY! Oh my god, I didn’t expect them to be so fudgey. They didn’t get all cute and round-topped like the ones in the original blog pics, but oh well. And I had a bit of trouble getting them out of the muffin tins…but the taste totally makes up for that!

Brownie Bites

 

Since my great experience with the butternut yesterday, I decided to roast up the spaghetti squash that we had lying around. It was so good! I wish I would have done something more um…interesting with it than having it plain and in a bowl, but now I know that for next time. It really does have such a nice flavour…

Spaghetti Squash

 

Well, tomorrow brings a day of shopping (no, not grocery…not as far as I know anyways…) I’d like to stop by Wegmans to pick up some more squash, produce and stuff…but hey. Who knows.

Leave a Reply

