Fungus is what’s for supper!

I’m not the biggest fan of mushrooms, let that be known. So this is kind of a big deal…with supper tonight I had Vegan Dad’s Grilled Portobello Mushroom and Onion sandwiches! And let me say…it was SO good! It had a great texture and taste (I also added a little veg dressing) and they were so quick and easy to make. You all should definitely try them.

I’ve decided to slightly alter my menu for this week. More actual cooking this time! Here’s the list:

-Indian Style Potatoes and Spinach
-Spicy Hash Browns
-Quick and easy Maque Choux
-Italian Meatballs
-Homemade Sausages or vegan lunchmeat
-Ultimate BBQ Tofu w/ sweet and sticky BBQ sauce
-Tunori Melts/sandwich (depending on my mood…)
-Yellow Curry Coconut Chickpeas
-(if I’m ambitious) chocolate chip pudding cake or chocolate pumpkin pudding cake
-maple Dijon Brussels sprouts

 

I would have done more today had I been home. Not that I will be tomorrow…I’ll just try to be more ambitious 😀

Leave a Reply

