More portobello lovin’.

I guess that you could say that I’m a little obsessed with portobello mushrooms right now. They’re just so bloody good. So for supper tonight I decided to make Vegan Dad’s Fettuccine with Maple Balsamic Portobello Mushrooms. De. Lish. Oh yeah. And I decided to make a loaf of Irish Soda Bread to go with. It tastes really good with raspberry jam on it 🙂 And yeah yeah yeah…the picture looks fugly, but it tastes great.

 

Now I’m really trying to think about Thanksgiving. There is going to be hardly anything vegan friendly there. At all. I mean…the only veg-friendly things will be the squash puree, applesauce, and tossed salad. How boring. There are a few things that I know I’m going to bring…steamed broccoli, steamed asparagus, mashed cauliflower, and fat-free vegan’s Impossible Pumpkin Pie…but what else? I want at least one nice vegan side. My family HATES health food, and is totally opposed to anything vegan at all. Should I just makes something “normal” like roasted root veggies, or show I blow their mind by making like…seitan or something? Oh so conflicting…

2 Responses to “More portobello lovin’.”

  1. Hey, loving the look of your soda bread!! Do you have a recipe for it? Would love to give it a go. Cheers.
    good luck with your thanksgiving menu. Have a wee peek in my blog for any ideas for another side dish if you like.

Leave a Reply

