Can’t get enough of that fungus!

Seriously. If there’s a portobello recipe that I can find right now, I’l make it. I made Fat Free Vegan’s Portobellos Stuffed with Pesto-Mashed Potatoes. Oh my god, they were so good! I have to make these again! Actually, mum liked the sound of them so much, she’s thinking of bringing them to xmas (since we already have t-day planned. Can’t bring too much food!). And I’m totally okay with that šŸ˜€

I also had a bit of a fail moment. I made the carrot spice muffins. Not gonna lie…I’m not a fan. They were try, griddy, and tasteless…frankly. Ew. No offense. I’ve never had a problem with any of Susan’s recipes before…but hey. There’s a first time for everything. I’ll probably just toss them. I couldn’t even finish one šŸ˜¦

 

No idea what I’m going to make tomorrow. I’ll probably use up that last portobello that I have in the fridge šŸ™‚ But who knows. I’m not going to be home (ew school…I hate Buffalo). Well, at least tomorrow is the last day before thanksgiving vacation. I just wish I didn’t have to go to my humanities seminar tomorrow night. Three hour long classes aren’t fun at all. And getting home at 7 at night isn’t fun either. Leaves very little time for cooking. So maybe tomorrow will be a cooking-day-off and I’ll just do more the next day. I mean, I need to make some thanksgiving food ahead of time (ie the PIE! WOOOOO! i’m so not excited…) So lets see where time takes us…

 

As for now…my eye itches. You wanted to know that right? Well here’s more info…my right upper eyelid is like swollen, itchy, and hurts to blink. Weird right? Annoying too…no idea why it’s doing this…about two or three weeks ago the same thing happened to my lower left eyelid. Gahhh.

Leave a Reply

