Stomach aches and simple snacks

I tell you, I don’t know why but I’ve had the worst stomach aches for the past few days. I’ve been able to eat very little without getting this jabbing pain right after eating, and I feel awfully bloated. Ever happen to you? It might be because I ate WAAY to much broccoli and cauliflower the other day…*shrugs* I don’t know. But it sucks whatever it is. Anyways, I’m really frackin’ hungry right now, but am afraid to eat most foods. I just tried something as a simple, sweet snack –

Cinnamon Sugar Carrots – serves one

  • 3 oz baby carrots, chopped
  • 1 packet of Truvia (or your choice of sweetener)
  • a shake or two of cinnamon

Steam your carrots, already chopped, in the microwave. For that all you have to do is put your carrots in a microwave safe bowl with 1/4 cup of water and microwave, covered, for five or so minutes. Then, when that’s done just add your cinnamon and sugar , stir, and eat! Simple, I know. But it was good so I thought I’d share. It didn’t make my stomach hurt too badly…(gah. I hate my digestive system…)

Leave a Reply

