It’s George Harrison’s birthday!

Yes, I celebrate the birthday of deceased Beatles. I’m lame, I know. But I’m obsessed so…I don’t care what you think. Haha. *ahem* Anywho. I decided to honour the fantastic George with a CAKE! I used the Vanilla Cake recipe from How It All Vegan! and the Chocolate Mint Frosting from The Garden of Vegan. Except I didn’t have any mint extract so I just used vanilla. And it was gooood. And vegan. Like George. 🙂

I was far too lazy to make dinner tonight. Making that up tomorrow, though. My little sister’s friend is coming over for the afternoon after school *yippie…* so I’m making them vegan pizza and garlic bread for dinner. Bwahaha. And vegan chocolate chip cookies. With tofu. I’m just so devious XD.

Now for some important news. I’ve finally found a local vegan group called the Buffalo Vegetarian Society. Any Buffalo blog readers out there? You should join up. Anyways, there’s going to be a potluck March 13th which I’m super excited about. Any suggestions of what I should bring? I’ve never done a potluck before…I’m thinking a nice casserole or a crock-pot of soup or something of the like. Share some recipes, while you’re at it if you have any! Now I’m watching re-runs of Project Runway so…bye loves ❤

Leave a Reply

